Skip to main content
Staff Contact Job title Advising Caseload Email Phone number
Ms. Ioana Costant Director costant@unc.edu (919) 843-8989
Ms. Amanda Mills Associate Director
International Student Services and Operations
Graduate Students:

  • All Professional Schools (excluding KFBS)
aaking@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1380
Ms. Gretchen Gosnell Associate Director
for International Faculty and Scholar Services
H-1B:

  • Kenan-Flagler Business School
  • Adams School of Dentistry
  • Appointing Units under the Vice Chancellor for Research

TN: All TN requests 

ggosnell@email.unc.edu (919) 962-2493
Ms. Jessica Larsen International Student Advisor Graduate Students:

  • Kenan-Flagler Business School
  • College of Arts and Sciences
larsenj@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1297
Vacant International Student Advisor Undergraduate/Exchange Students (Last Name M-Z)
Ms. Iryn McIntyre International Student Advisor Undergraduate/Exchange Students (Last Name A-L) irynm@unc.edu (919) 962-5661
Ms. Trinh Copsey International Scholar Advisor H-1B:

  • School of Medicine (Departments H-Z)

J-1 Scholars:

  • All appointing units excluding School of Medicine (except for Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center and Biomedical Research Imaging Center)

 

tnguyen1@email.unc.edu  (919) 962-2420
Ms. Elsy Padro International Scholar Advisor H-1B:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Gillings School of Global Public Health
  • Hussman School of Journalism
  • School of Information and Library Science
  • School of Medicine (Departments A-G)
  • All remaining Appointing Units not otherwise listed

J-1 Scholars:

  • All School of Medicine Hosting Units (excluding Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center and BRIC)
eapadro@email.unc.edu (919) 962-1520
Ms. Emma Royal International Scholar Advisor evroyal@unc.edu (919) 962-1547
Mr. Tyler Richie Administrative Support Specialist tarichie@unc.edu (919) 962-5661
Kadesia Alston Administrative Coordinator kmalston@unc.edu (919) 962-5661
N. Nicole Cobb Exchange Student Advisor nncobb@unc.edu (919) 962-2423
Annie Lundeen Program Coordinator annielundeen@unc.edu
Thomas Lasater Program Coordinator at the Duke-UNC Rotary Peace Center Serves as the point of contact for Fulbright Visitors tlasater@live.unc.edu (919) 843-4887