Skip to main content
Staff Contact Job title Advising Caseload Email Phone number
Ms. Ioana Costant Director costant@unc.edu (919)843-8989
Ms. Amanda Mills Associate Director
International Student Services and Operations
Graduate Students:

  • College of Arts and Sciences (excluding excluding Economics, STOR, Computer Science)
  • All Professional Schools (excluding KFBS)
aaking@email.unc.edu (919)962-1380
Ms. Gretchen Gosnell Associate Director
for International Faculty and Scholar Services
H-1B:

  • Kenan-Flagler Business School
  • Adams School of Dentistry
  • Appointing Units under the Vice Chancellor for Research

TN: All TN requests 

ggosnell@email.unc.edu (919)962-2493
Ms. Jessica Larsen International Student Advisor Graduate Students:

  • Kenan-Flagler Business School
  • Dept of Economics
  • Dept of Statistics and Operations Research
  • Dept of Computer Science
larsenj@email.unc.edu (919)962-1297
Ms. Shara Cotton Justiniano International Student Advisor Undergraduate Students shara@unc.edu (919)962-2423
Ms. Kory Sopko International Scholar Advisor H-1B:

  • School of Medicine (A-M)

J-1 Scholars:

  • School of Medicine:
    • Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
    • Biomedical Research Imaging Center (BRIC)
  • All other Hosting Units outside of School of Medicine
ksopko@email.unc.edu (919)962-2183
Ms. Trinh Copsey International Scholar Advisor  

 

tnguyen1@email.unc.edu  (919)962-2420
Ms. Elsy Padro International Scholar Advisor H-1B:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Gillings School of Global Public Health
  • Hussman School of Journalism
  • School of Information and Library Science
  • School of Medicine (Departments N-Z)
  • All remaining Appointing Units (excluding KFBS, Adams School of Dentistry and Vice Chancellor for Research)

J-1 Scholars:

  • All School of Medicine Hosting Units (excluding Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center and BRIC)
eapadro@email.unc.edu (919)962-1520
Ms. Vanessa Moore Administrative Support Specialist vanmoore@email.unc.edu (919)962-5661
Ms. Nicole Jeffery Administrative Coordinator njeffery@email.unc.edu (919)962-5661