On January 31, 2020, the Trump administration expanded its travel ban to include six additional countries: Burma (Myanmar), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania.   This newest travel ban will become effective on February 21, 2020 but only contains restrictions on immigrant visas and will not impact the acquisition of non-immigrant visas such as F-1, J-1, H-1B, etc.

For additional information, you can view the Presidential Proclamation and also read a summary of the new travel ban provided by NAFSA: Association of International Educators.