On January 27, 2017, President Trump signed Executive Order: Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States by Foreign Nationals. A copy of the order will be available at https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-room/presidential-actions/executive-ordersSection 3 of the Executive Order states the U.S. will suspend immigrant (legal permanent residents/green card holders) and nonimmigrant (H-1B, TN, F-1, O-1, J-1 etc.) entry into the U.S. of foreign nationals from Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, and Yemen for 90 days from the date of the order. Additional countries may be added and the prohibition may be extended beyond 90 days. There are limited exceptions for certain diplomatic visa classifications. In its broadest interpretation, this would include passport holders, citizens, nationals, dual nationals of Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, and Yemen. At this time, those individuals who could be affected by this prohibition are advised not to travel abroad and should consult with private immigration counsel.